School navigation

Law School Alumni Relations

Alumni and Professor Honored at Distinguished Honors Awards

February 13, 2017

  • News Image
    Kaori Eder, Jacqueline Swanson, Dean Johnson, Dan Harmon, Marilyn Cover

Alumni, faculty, staff and honored guests gathered on the evening of February 4th to celebrate the achievements of Dan Harmon ’85, Professor Marilyn Cover, Jacqueline Swanson ’13 and Kaori Eder ’07.

Dan Harmon ’85 received the Distinguished Graduate award. Each year the law school honors an outstanding alumnus whose achievements in their profession and their community brings distinction to Lewis & Clark.

Marilyn Cover received the Honorary Graduate award. This award is given each year to someone who has made great contributions to the law school community.

Jacqueline Swanson ’13 received the Rising Star award, presented to an individual who has excelled professionally, exhibiting outstanding achievement, entrepreneurship or leadership within a chosen field.

Kaori Eder ’07 received the Community Spirit award, presented to an individual who has demonstrated notable community, public, or humanitarian service outside of his or her profession.

The annual event was held this year at Castaway Portland. 

Learn more about the Distinguished Honors Awards at Lewis & Clark Law School.