School navigation

National Animal Law Competitions

NALC '09 Judges and Jurors

2009 NALC Guest Judges



Pamela Alexander
Director - Animal Law Program, ALDF

Amy Breyer
Attorney, The Law Offices of Amy A. Breyer, LLC

Geordie Duckler
Attorney, The Animal Law Practice

Scott Heiser
Attorney & Criminal Justice Program Director, ALDF

Sarah Luick
Administrative Magistrate, Division of Administrative Law Appeals

Megan Senatori
Attorney, DeWitt Ross & Stevens S.C.




Judge Susan P. Graber
Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals

Judge Lee H. Rosenthal
Southern District of Texas

Judge D. Brooks Smith
Third Circuit Court of Appeals

Other Rounds:

Dana Campbell
Attorney, ALDF

David Cassuto
Professor, Pace Law School

Sarah Conant
Attorney, HSUS

Len Egert
Attorney, Egert & Trakinski

David Favre
Professor, Michigan State University College of Law

Jeff Kerr
General Counsel, PETA Foundation

Dan Kinburn
General Counsel, Lead Trial Counsel, & Director of Advocacy Litigation, PCRM

Matthew Liebman
Attorney, ALDF

Russ Mead
General Counsel, Farm Sanctuary

Tracy Miller
Attorney, Ogletree Deakins

Stephan Otto
Attorney & Director of Legislative Affairs, ALDF

Benita Pearson
United States Magistrate Judge

Nancy Perry
Vice President of Government Affairs, HSUS

Bonnie Robson
Deputy General Counsel, PETA Foundation

Mariann Sullivan
Deputy Chief Court Attorney, NY State Appellate Division, First Department

Joyce Tischler
Co-Founder & General Counsel, ALDF

Amy Trakinski
Attorney, Egert & Trakinski

Bruce Wagman
Attorney, Schiff Hardin

Paul Waldau
Director, Center for Animals & Public Policy

Lisa White
Attorney, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Steven Wise
President, Center for the Expansion of Fundamental Rights

National Animal Law Competitions

Contact Us