

## 2014 Competition Results

## **LEGISLATIVE DRAFTING & LOBBYING COMPETITION**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Place Toi Hutchinson, Competitor #27, The John Marshall Law School
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Place Calli Shapiro, Competitor #26, The John Marshall Law School
- Finalists (in alphabetical order)
  - Sara Dudley, Competitor #21, Golden Gate University School of Law
  - o Meg York, Competitor #18, Lewis & Clark Law School
- Best Bill and Fact Sheet Meg York, Competitor #18, Lewis & Clark Law School

## **CLOSING ARGUMENT COMPETITION**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Place Meg York, Competitor #18, Lewis & Clark Law School
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Place Nicholas Navarro, Competitor #14, The John Marshall Law School
- Finalists (in alphabetical order)
  - o Vikki Otero, Competitor #33, Northwestern University School of Law
  - Gerald Tan, Competitor #15, The John Marshall Law School

## **APPELLATE MOOT COURT COMPETITION**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Place Stefanie Wilson & Anna Bennett, Team #20, University of California, Irvine School of Law
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Place Andrea Lang & Jake Brooks, Team #15, Lewis & Clark Law School
- Semi-Finalists (in order of team number) -
  - Gregorio Silva & Robert Telles, Team #14, William S. Boyd School of Law, University of Nevada Las Vegas
  - Kjirsten Sneed & Megen Miller, Team #17, Michigan State University College of Law
- **Best Brief** Stefanie Wilson & Anna Bennett, Team #20, University of California, Irvine School of Law
- Best Oral Advocate Anna Bennett, Team #20, University of California, Irvine School of Law
  - Other Competitors Who Received Votes for Best Oral Advocate -
    - Jake Brooks, Lewis & Clark Law School
    - Pallavi Dave, The John Marshall Law School
    - Kurtis Donisthorpe, University of New Mexico School of Law
    - Jake Duginski, Lewis & Clark Law School
    - Jack Hornickel, Vermont Law School
    - Andrea Lang, Lewis & Clark Law School
    - Megen Miller, Michigan State University College of Law
    - Anna Niederkorn, Lewis & Clark Law School
    - Katy Pine, Northwestern University School of Law
    - Gregorio Silva, William S. Boyd School of Law, University of Nevada Las Vegas
    - Kjirsten Sneed, Michigan State University College of Law
    - Zachary Strupeck, The John Marshall Law School
    - Rebecca Wrock, Wayne State University Law School