School navigation

National Crime Victim Law Institute

2016 Outstanding Achievement Award Nominations Due Soon

March 09, 2016

The deadline for nominations for the 2016 Outstanding Achievement Awards has been extended to April 1, 2016.  The Awards recognize attorneys, advocates, and organizations that have made significant contributions to the enhancement of crime victims’ status and standing within the justice system. Each year NCVLI accepts nominations in three categories:

Legal Advocacy Award recognizes crime victim’s rights attorneys who have dedicated and committed their time to representing victims of crime in the criminal justice system. 

Gail Burns-Smith Excellence in Victims’ Services Award recognizes outstanding efforts of an advocate, attorney, or allied professional in advancing the rights of crime victims and shedding light on often hidden issues. 

Victims’ Rights Partnership Award recognizes the collaborative efforts of individuals and/or organizations that have devoted their time to advancing crime victims’ rights. 

Click here to download the nomination form.