School navigation

Distinguished Alumni & Honorary Alumni Awards

Distinguished Graduate

Each year, the Law School honors an outstanding alumnus whose achievements in their profession and their community brings distinction to Lewis & Clark. These alumni are people who value and serve the law school and represent the values of Northwestern School of Law of Lewis & Clark College, its faculty, students and alumni.


Past recipients include judges, legislators, community advocates and attorneys of excellence. Recipients are selected by the Alumni Board of Directors, based on nominations from faculty and alumni. Nominate.


Judi Johansen, Elizabeth Savage, Karin Power, Stephen Manning


The 2019 Distinguished Honors Awards

(L - R) 2019 Distinguished Graduate award winner Judi Johansen ’83, Rising Star award winner Elizabeth Savage ’14, Community Spirit award winner State Representative Karin Power ’11, and Distinguished Graduate Stephen Manning ’01.