School navigation

Law School Registrar

Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar reflects most dates related to the Law School Registrar’s office. For more information about events on campus and school deadlines, please also see the following departments’ calendars: Admissions/Recruiting, Law Summer School, Oregon Law Institute/CLE, Career Services, Religious Dates. Each department maintains its calendar separately, therefore the Registrar cannot be responsible for errors or omissions.

Registrar Event/Action Fall 2016 Spring 2017
Registration Begins on WebAdvisor TBD TBD
Tuition Due August 11 December 15
1st Year Orientation August 12 N/A
2-Week Introductory Class begins: 1st Year students August 15 N/A
2-Week Introductory Class begins: MSL and International Environmental LLM students August 15 N/A
All other semester classes begin August 29 January 9
Labor Day: No Classes (Fall) MLK Day: No Classes (Spring) September 5 January 16
Last Day to Register or Add/Drop on WebAdvisor September 5 January 16
Add/Drop at no charge at Registrar’s Office ONLY September 6-8 January 17-19
Late Charges and Professor Permission Begins for Add/Drop September 9 January 20
Last Day to switch to part-time, or to a standard tuition band, and receive a tuition adjustment September 19 January 27
Thanksgiving: No Classes November 24-25 N/A
Spring Break: No Classes N/A March 27-31 (Tentative)
Makeup Days for Holiday Closures: November 28 is a makeup for Labor Day, November 29 is a makeup day for Thanksgiving, November 30 is a makeup day for the day after Thanksgiving November 28-30 N/A
Last day of classes November 30 April 17
Reading Period December 1-2 April 18-21
Final Exams December 5-9;
Saturday December 10 at 1:00-1:30 pickup time ONLY;
December 12-16
April 24-April 28;
Saturday April 29 at 1:00-1:30 pickup time ONLY;
May 1-5
Fall Grades Due January 17 N/A
Spring Graduate Grades Due N/A May 12
Commencement N/A May 27
Spring Non-Graduate Grades Due N/A June 5

 

 

 

Fall 2015

 

Fall Tuition Due Thursday, August 6
New International LLM Students TBD
Orientation for First Year Students                              Friday, August 14
First Year Students classes begin Monday, August 17

Classes begin for Upper Division students and First Year classes other than Legal Elements

Monday, August 31
Labor Day Holiday/School Closed* Monday, September 7
Past due accounts subject to late fees After 4pm: Friday, September 11
Online Open Registration: Fall & Spring TBD
Fall 2015 free Add/Drop @ Registrar’s Office ONLY

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, September 8,9,10 ONLY

Charge for late Add/Drop begins ($25 per add &  $25 per drop) Friday, September 11

Last day to switch to part-time division, or a standard tuition band, with tuition adjustment.

Monday, September 21
Online add/drop for Spring 2016 Monday, November 2, 2015 – January 19, 2016
Thanksgiving Holiday** November 26-27 (Thursday and Friday)
Classes end Wednesday, December 2
Reading Period December 3 & 4
Final Exams December 7 – 18[includes Saturday, Dec 12 @ 1:00-1:30pm pick up time ONLY]

*Monday, November 30, Monday classes meet to make up for Labor Day holiday.

*Tuesday, December 1, Thursday classes meet to make up for Thanksgiving holiday

*Wednesday, December 2, Friday classes meet to make up for Thanksgiving holiday

 

Spring 2016

 

Spring Tuition Due Thursday, December 17, 2015
Online add/drop Monday, November 2, 2015 – Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Spring classes begin                            
Monday, January 11
MLK Holiday/School Closed Monday, January 18
Fall Grades Due Tuesday, January 19

Spring 2016 free Add/Drop @ Registrar’s Office ONLY

Wednesday, January 20 and Thursday, January 21 ONLY

Charge for late Add/Drop begins ($25 per add & $25 per drop) Friday, January 22
Past due accounts subject to late fees After 4pm: Friday, January 22, 2016

Last day to switch to part-time division, or a standard tuition band, with tuition adjustment.

Friday, January 29

Spring Break March 21 - 25

Classes end

Monday, April 18
Reading period April 19-22
Final exams April 25-May 6 [includes Saturday, April 30 @ 1:00-1:30pm pick up time ONLY]
Graduate Grades Due Friday, May 13
Commencement Saturday, May 28
Final grades due for non-graduates Monday, June 6