School navigation

Latino Law Society

Our Preamble

The Latino Law Society of the Northwestern School of Law of Lewis & Clark College is an organization comprised of Latino students and those who support the organization’s goals. The organization serves to promote the recruitment and retention of Latino students, to promote unity among the Latino students, to promote awareness and understanding in the law school and the community of perspectives, culture, and heritage, and issues concerning Latinos, and to provide a support system for its members.

We are an equal opportunity organization, you do not need to be Latino to join just have an interest in Latino issues, culture and heritage.

 

2013-2014 Leadership

President: Samantha Valdovinos (araceli@lclark.edu)

image

Vice President: Shannon Garcia (smgarcia@lclark.edu)

image

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

Secretary: Georgina Olazcon Mozo (georgina@lclark.edu)

image

Treasurer: Natalia Ospina (nospina@lclark.edu)

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OHBA Student Representatives: Silvia Tanner (silviat@lclark.edu)

image

 

Director of Co-sponsorships and Programming: Briana Swift (bswift@lclark.edu)

 

Immigration Policy Liason: Leland Baxter-Neal (lelandb@lclark.edu)

First-Year Law Students Representatives: