School navigation

Law Giving

Scholarship Support

imageOver the last ten years Lewis & Clark Law School’s scholarship budget has increased dramatically. This dramatic growth has been made possible in part by the generosity of many individuals who have contributed to both general and named scholarship funds. Endowed scholarships will be available in perpetuity to assist future law students.

Allen Hein Memorial Scholarship

Alumni Board of Directors Scholarship

Andrea Swanner Redding Scholarship

Hattie Bratzel-Kremen Scholarship

Candise DuBoff Jones Memorial Scholarship

Fred & Sue Fields Law Scholarship

Gantenbein Scholarship

Joyce Ann Harpole Memorial Scholarship

Helping Hand Scholarship

Immix Law Group Business Law Scholarship

Jack L. Kennedy Scholarship for Working Evening Law Students

Jane Wiener Scholarship

John and Susan Bates Family Endowed Scholarship for Business Law

Kay Kitagawa and Andy Johnson-Laird IP Scholarship

Larry Kressel Memorial Scholarship

Leo Levenson Scholarship

Louis Schnitzer Scholarship

Manche Langley Scholarship

McKinley Irvin Family Law Scholarship

Minta Hicks Newell Memorial Scholarship

Milt Smith and James Richardson Business Law Scholarship

Moe M. Tonkon & Frederick H. Torp Scholarship

Nana Pao Minority Scholarship

Neva Elliott Scholarship

Patricia Kraske Scholarship

Paul H. Casey Scholarship for Business Law

Paul H. Casey Scholarship for Public Interest Law

Peter Nycum Scholarship

Professor Doug Newell Scholarship

Richard J. Peppin Scholarship for Animal Rights

Roosevelt Robinson Minority Scholarship

Rose Tucker Law Scholarship

Steven Manas Memorial Scholarship

Terry Wilson Scholarship

Thomas Tongue III Law Scholarship

To find out more about contributing or establishing a scholarship fund, please contact Shelah Hanson, Director of Development at 503-768-6652 or

Law Giving

Contact Us

  • The Giving Office is located in Legal Research Center on the Law Campus.


    voice 503-768-6652

    Assistant Dean of Development
    Melanie Allen

    Director of Development
    Shelah Hanson

    Associate Director of Annual Giving
    Jesse Aerni

    Associate Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
    Sandy Lucas

    Office of Development
    10015 SW Terwilliger Blvd
    Portland, Oregon  97219