Each year we are happy to welcome leading scholars, practitioners, and judges to the National Animal Law Competitions. We are honored to have them as our guest judges, and we are appreciative of them taking time out of their very busy schedules to participate.

Appellate Moot Court

 Final Round Judges

  • The Honorable Susan P. Graber, United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit
  • The Honorable Benita Y. Pearson, United States District Court for the Northern District of Ohio
  • The Honorable D. Brooks Smith, United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit

Preliminary and Semi-Final Judges


Closing Argument Competition

Preliminary & Final Round Judges:


Legislative Drafting & Lobbying Competition