Roosevelt Robinson Scholarship Fund

Increasing diversity in the Oregon legal community

As a community leader, former prosecutor, respected judge, and beloved friend, the Honorable Roosevelt Robinson touched the lives of many and set a sterling example of legal professionalism in public service.

Judge Robinson passed away in 2004. To honor his legacy of inspiring ordinary people to do extraordinary things, his friends and colleagues established the Roosevelt Robinson Minority Scholarship through generous gifts to Lewis & Clark Law School.

Each of the prior recipients has demonstrated superior integrity and high ethical standards, excellent scholarship during law school and a caring attitude towards others.

Judge Robinson overcame difficult circumstances to touch the lives of all who knew him. This scholarship preserves his legacy and increases diversity in the Oregon legal community. Learn more by reading about Judge Robinson’s selection for the Distinguished Graduate Award and the creation of the scholarship in his honor.

Make a Gift

Past Roosevelt Robinson Scholarship Recipients:

2021-22 Williams, Chloe
2021-22 Yallup, Karlen
2020-21 Márquez de Gaab, Karla
2020-21 Gutierrez, Jessica
2019-20 Myers, Bruce A
2018-19 Belsky, Lynette M
2018-19 Martinez, Destini G
2017-18 Holgate, Danielle S
2016-17 Gonzalez-Venegas, Hugo
2016-17 Nguyen, Diane D
2015-16 Blake, Anthony T
2015-16 Chao, Michelle M
2014-15 Kline, Brandon A
2013-14 Garcia, Suleima V
2013-14 Kimbrell, Mark J
2012-13 Mercado, Victor H
2011-12 Green, Ava W
2010-11 Gutierrez, Llamilet
2009-10 Beyoud, Kawn
2008-09 Morgan, Alvin A
2007-08 Harris, Esther R
2006-07 Patel, Sujata M
2005-06 Mitchell-Phillips, Ken S
2004-05 Epting, Rahna M