School navigation

International Law Society


International Law Society Executive Board 2019-2020

If you are interested in joining ILS or wanting more information on the organization please feel free to reach out to any of our board members. Looking forward to an exciting year!

AlexAlex Henson (3L)

I am in my third year of law school, with an interest in business and international law. After graduating from University of Colorado in 2013 (GO BUFFS!), I spent a year in Cheong-ju, South Korea, teaching English to kindergarteners and exploring East Asia. During my 1L summer I was in Pretoria, South Africa, where I was an extern at Lawyers for Human Rights in their Land and Housing Department. 




Isa Alvarado (2L)
Vice President

 I am a 2L currently pursuing a law degree focused on international law. Before law school I taught English at a primary school in Essiam, Ghana, and my junior year I spent a semester abroad in Northern Brazil completing a program centered around social justice and sustainability. This summer, I studied international criminal law in The Hague and international human rights law and international humanitarian law in Geneva. International law can be somewhat intimidating to approach but ILS is a great organization to help navigate the journey!







DemetriusDemetrius Johnson (2L)

An amateur whitewater rafter, avid rock climber, and sometimes saver of people who fall out of rafts, my interest in law is Intellectual Property on an international scale. Not sure what that means? Me neither.



Amreen Bhasin (2L)


AllisonAllison Moeller (1L)
1L Representative
I’m a 1L student with an open mind as to what type of law I want to practice but I would love to have some type of international element in my career. Before staring law school, I lived in Europe for five years studying and working. Outside of school, I enjoy reading and spending time with my family. 







SadieSadie Wolff (1L)
1L Representative
I’m a 1L interested in Immigration Law and International Law. Previously, I have worked in Mexico, Uganda, Germany, Morocco, and the United States. I have a degree in Sociology from Seattle Pacific University. 












AbhishekAbhishek Babbar (NALSAR University of Law, India)
International Student Representative 

I am an exchange student from NALSAR University of Law, India. My interest in Public International Law comes from my participation at the Philip C. Jessup Moot Competition, and this drives me to constantly seek opportunities where I can interact with people from different cultures and backgrounds.
Outside of law, you can catch me hosting trivia nights and forcefully making my friends listen to my music recommendations.