Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar reflects most dates related to the Law School Registrar’s office. For more information about events on campus and school deadlines, please also see the following departments’ calendars: Admissions/Recruiting, Law Summer SchoolCareer Services, Religious Dates. Each department maintains its calendar separately, therefore the Registrar cannot be responsible for errors or omissions.

Information about the dates for Summer 2023 can be found on the Summer 2023 Academic Calendar.

2023-2024

Registrar Event/Action Fall 2023 Spring 2024
Registration Begins on WebAdvisor TBD TBD
Tuition Due August 11 December 8
1st Year Orientation Saturday, August 12 N/A
2-Week Introductory Class begins: 1st Year students August 14 N/A
Introductory Class begins: MSL and International LLM students (Animal Law and Environmental Law)

Animal Law - August 14

Environmental Law - TBD

Animal Law - January 8

Environmental Law - TBD

All other semester classes begin August 28 January 8
Labor Day: No Classes (Fall) MLK Day: No Classes (Spring) September 4 January 15
Last Day to Register or Add/Drop on WebAdvisor September 4 January 15
Add/Drop at no charge at Registrar’s Office ONLY September 5-7 January 16-18
Late Charges and Professor Permission Begins for Add/Drop September 8 January 19
Last Day to switch to part-time, or to a standard tuition band, and receive a tuition adjustment September 8 January 19
Thanksgiving Break: No Classes November 23-24 N/A
Spring Break: No Classes N/A March 25 - 29
Makeup Day for Holiday Closures:  Monday, November 27 is a makeup for Labor Day; Tuesday, November 28 is a makeup for Thanksgiving Thursday classes; Wednesday, November 29 is a makeup for Friday after Thanksgiving Friday classes Monday, April 15 is a makeup day for classes scheduled on MLK Day (January 15)
Last day of classes November 29 Monday, April 15
Reading Period November 30 - December 3 April 16-18
Final Exams December 4-15; Saturday December 9 at 1:00-1:30 pickup time ONLY

April 19-April 30;
Saturday April 20 and Saturday April 27 at 1:00-1:30 pickup time ONLY
Fall Grades Due Tuesday, January 2, 2024 N/A
Fall Grades Available to Students no later than Monday, January 8, 2024 N/A
Spring Graduate Grades Due N/A May 7
Commencement N/A May 18
Spring Non-Graduate Grades Due N/A May 28
Spring Grades Available to Students no later than N/A June 5

Upcoming Academic Year

2024-2025

Registrar Event/Action Fall 2024 Spring 2025
Registration Begins on WebAdvisor early June - dates TBD early June - dates TBD
Tuition Due TBD TBD
1st Year Orientation Friday, August 9 N/A
2-Week Introductory Class begins: 1st Year students August 12 N/A
Introductory Class begins: MSL and International LLM students (Animal Law and Environmental Law)

Animal Law - August 12

Environmental Law - August 12

Animal Law - TBD

Environmental Law - TBD

All other semester classes begin August 26 January 8* - this is a make-up day for classes held on Monday, January 20
Labor Day: No Classes (Fall) MLK Day: No Classes (Spring) September 2 January 20
Last Day to Register or Add/Drop on WebAdvisor September 4 January 12
Add/Drop at no charge at Registrar’s Office ONLY September 3-5 January 13-16
Late Charges and Professor Permission Begins for Add/Drop September 6 January 17
Last Day to switch to part-time, or to a standard tuition band, and receive a tuition adjustment September 6 January 17
Thanksgiving Break: No Classes November 28 - November 29 N/A
Spring Break: No Classes N/A TBA
Makeup Day for Holiday Closures: N/A Wednesday, January 8 is a make-up day for MLK Day
Last day of classes Monday, November 25 Wednesday, April 16
Reading Period November 26 - December 2 (includes Thanksgiving) April 17-20
Final Exams December 3-13; Saturday December 7 at 1:00-1:30 pickup time ONLY

April 21-May 1;
Saturday April 24 at 1:00-1:30 pickup time ONLY
Grades Due Sunday, January 5, 2025

For graduating students: Wednesday, May 7

For non-graduating students: Tuesday, May 27

Grades Available to Students no later than Monday, January 13 For non-graduating students: Tuesday, June 3
Commencement N/A Saturday, May 17

* Please note that for Spring 2024, the first day of classes (Wednesday, January 8) is a make-up day for classes scheduled on Monday, January 20 (MLK Day). The regular class schedule will begin on Thursday, January 9.