School navigation

Student Bar Association

Internal Budget Committee (IBC)

Student representatives Joe Baxter and Cole Downey (Acting SBA Co-Treasurers), Sara Densmore, Taylor Snell, Anne Cox, and David Sorensen. The Internal Budget Committee (IBC) is an internal SBA committee responsible for insuring that money collected from student fees is used in accordance with the SBA Constitution, its Bylaws, its Budget policy, and any authorizing directives of the SBA Board of Governors. The IBC is responsible for evaluating requests for funding, auditing expenditures from student organizations, and whenever possible, coordinating the efficient and cost-effective use of student fees by student organizations, or other requesting individuals or organizations. The SBA Treasurer is chair of the Committee, and it consists of 5-12 representatives.