School navigation

Law Student Life

2020 Student Honors and Award Recipients

Law School Graduate Awards

Animal Law Award

This award is given annually to one or more graduating students who have demonstrated leadership within the animal law program and who have earned the respect of peers and faculty for her/his/their commitment to advancing the field.

Madison Steffey Irene Au-Young

Bernard F. O’Rourke Award

The O’Rourke Award is presented each year to a graduating student or students who have written the best original research paper or papers on an environmental or natural resources topic during law school.

Rachel Jennings Lucas Williams

Evening Student Award

The Evening Student Award is conferred upon the graduating student who has the highest grade point average among those who have attended the evening program for four full years.

Cornelius Society

Members are selected by the faculty based on distinguished scholarship, leadership, and contribution to the law community.

Michael Adler Sara Densmore Diego Plaza
Silvia Badea Jason Frank Carley Pouland
Elizabeth Barankin Nicholas Greenfield Tania Predovic
Anders Byrnes Chloe Johnson Alyssa Sander
Jesse Caldwell Cole Killion Ethan Snyder
Mathias Chau Cristina Kladis Madison Steffey
Hannah Clements Audrey Leonard Anna Tadio
Anne Cox Jie Lian Theresa Turner
Audrey Davis Bruce Myers Reed West,
Rebeka Dawit Carlisle Pearson
Amy Youngman

Environmental, Natural Resources, and Energy Law Leadership Award

This award is presented each year to a graduating student or students who, over the course of their studies at Lewis & Clark Law School, have made significant contributions to the school’s environmental, natural resources, and energy law program.

Amy Youngman Sam Schnarch
Audrey Leonard Jesse Caldwell
Hannah Clements  

Williamson Public Interest Environmental Law Award

The Williamson Award is given by the Lewis & Clark Law School Environmental Alumni Association to recognize a graduate who has demonstrated commitment, vision, leadership, and creativity in the field of public interest environmental law and who plans to continue in this work after law school.

Hannah Clements

Summa Cum Laude

Honoring those graduates with a cumulative GPA of a 4.0 and above.

Meg Barankin Jie Lian
Brittaney Bones Declan McGarry
Hannah Clements Sophie Shaddy-Farnsworth
Audrey Davis Aly Sneider
Anna Fugate Sophie von Bergen
Alison Kavanagh  

Magna Cum Laude

Honoring those graduates with a cumulative GPA between 3.8-3.9.

Bridgett Buss Cole Killion
Conor Butkus Dustin Luettgen
Caroline Desmond Shaun Pehl
Jason Frank Carley Pouland
Nick Greenfield Sean Tipton

Cum Laude

Honoring those graduates with a cumulative GPA between 3.5-3.7.

Vanessa Aaron Tess Jacobsen Jesse Miles Katie Sharpless
Michael Adler Rachel Jennings Marc Mohan Rachel Shinville
Robert Beaver Rob Jones James Molyneux-Elliot James Smart
Ryan Bird Maya Joslow Colleen Munoz Aaron Trukositz
Ollie Caron-Noble Cristina Kladis Steve Murphy Michael Vafa
Kaitlynn Danlovich Jordan Lennox Elizabeth O’Connell Felesha Valdez
Alex Delorenzo-Lawley Audrey Leonard Carlisle Pearson Dustin Vergason
Samantha Erwin Trinity Madrid Lee Pierce Annie White
Marc Gimbel Cyd Maurer Caroline Reed Lucas Williams
Enya Hornbel Shanna McCormack Kyle Sharp Peter Yaghmaie

Upper Division Awards

Mock Trial participant.Mock Trial participant.

Justice Robert E. Jones Award

For distinction in the trial advocacy class, the Justice Robert E. Jones Award is presented each year to those students who have demonstrated outstanding achievement and promise in courtroom performance.

Law Review Excellence Award

The Law Review Excellence Award is awarded to a senior member of Environmental Law who has made a positive contribution to the Law Review as demonstrated by hard work, and superior writing or editing abilities.

Lawrence (Lee) Pierce

Community Service Honors AwardsStudent volunteers at NCVLIStudent volunteers at NCVLI

The program recognizes law students who complete at least 30 hours of volunteer, non-for-credit and not-for compensation work during the year with a public interest or nonprofit organization or a government office.

Pro Bono Honors Award

Irene Au-Young Emelie Frojen Keegan Matosich Sophie Shaddy-Farnsworth
Joel Avey CJ Fuenzalida Nunez Ian McCurley Rachel Shinville
Anneke Banda Kelsey Furman Jesse Miles Caitlin Skurky
Harrison Beck Michelle Ganow-Jones London Milnes Michael Benjamin Smith
Lynette Belsky James Garlant Madeline Munson Todd Smith
Colin Bradshaw Jessica Gutierrez Veronica Muriel-Carrioni Veronica Smith
Olivia Buscho Natalie Hollabaugh Rodrigo Narbona Aly Sneider
Mathias Chau Brendan Hooks Ashley Needham Austin Starnes
Mallory Copeland Dara Illowsky Carrie Ng Chelsea Stewart-Fusek
Anne Cox Elena Itameri Mika Obrecht Elizabeth Stowe
Benjamin Cregger Alison Kavanagh Katherine O’Keefe Anna Tadio
Adrienne Del Monte Jordan Lee Meghann Papsdorf Eden Taylor
Cole Downey Audrey Leonard Caria (Sang Mee) Park Theresa Turner
Lauren Faris Jie Lian Elizabeth Pennock ‘Ilima Umbhau
Rosalie Fatta Heidi Logan Lee Pierce Genevieve Weber
Chris Fobes Skylar Losik Jason Robertsen Grace White
Christopher Forrester Sarah Malik Sarah Rogers Madeline Wilson
Emily Fox Roxana Manesh Micah Ross Teryn Yazdani
Victoria Frankeny Josh Masser Emil Sadofsky  

Community Service Honors Award

Soseh Axian Kristen Holtvoigt Alexandria McCaskill Queen Rynders
Mara Bauermeister Stefan Howerton Josie Moberg Alyssa Sander
Jessica Bowman Elena Itameri Hanah Morin Simon Schiller
Elena Cajacob Eddie Kelinsky Victoria Muirhead Trisha Sharma
Adrienne Del Monte Mitchell Koellner Haley Nicholson Eliza Silverman
Sara Feld Kassie Kometani Keri Pflieger Elie Steinberg
Hillary Fidler Jordan Lee Daniel Polkow Matthew Swisher
Emelie Frojen Alexandra Lewis Jenna Richards Orchid Tosh
Jessica Hetzel Heidi Logan Ryan Roberts Justine Tran
Natalie Hollabaugh Noah Maurer Lina Rodriguez-Lancheros Shelby Vaver

First-Year Awards

Class of 2022 at orientation.Class of 2022 at orientation.

First-Year Moot Court: Best Oral Advocates

Akriti Bhargava Eddie Kelinsky Meg Price
Nicky Blumm Jennifer Knowles Jenna Richards
Brian Bollt Noah Maurer Matthew Swisher
Mark Cebert Alexandria McCaskill Caroline Taylor
Iris Dowd Allison Moeller Madelyn Tillemans
Andrew Gard Hanah Morin Annamarie White
Marley Grenafege Pegga Mosavi Julia White
Rachael Grey Haley Nicholson Tory White
Rohan Hiatt Bijal Patel  

Law Student Life

Contact Us

  • 51

    Student Affairs is located in Legal Research Center on the Law Campus.


    voice 503-768-6610 fax 503-768-6671

    Associate Dean for Student Affairs - Libby Davis

    Administrative Specialist for Student Affairs - Liz Hobbs

    Student Affairs

    • Student Affairs Lewis & Clark Law School10101 S. Terwilliger Boulevard MSC 51 Portland OR 97219