CBLI Innovation Board

The Innovation Board of the Lewis & Clark Law School Center for Business Law & Innovation numbers among its members some of the top legal professionals representing many of the preeminent firms, corporations, and industries of the Pacific Northwest.  Together they have years of experience in corporate counseling, negotiation, representation, and litigation.  Having leant their expertise to ventures ranging from healthcare and brand management to lean startups and corporate compliance, the members of the board stand at the forefront of legal practice and thus constitute an invaluable resource for faculty and students alike.

  • Dominique Alepin
    Assistant GC, Nike

  • Mark A. Bonanno ’94
    GC and VP of Health Policy, Oregon Medical Association

  • Jerry Carleton ’07
    Founder and Principal, Immix Law

  • Nathan Christensen
    Co-Chair – President & CEO Mammoth HR

  • Michael Cohen
    Partner, Schwabe

  • Kirk Dobbins
    VP, Kaiser Foundations Hospitals/Health Plan

  • Jay Eckhardt
    Sr. Counsel, North American Marketplace, Nike

  • Paul Ehrlich
    GC Global Brands & Americas, Adidas

  • Shawn Filippi ’99
    VP & Compliance Officer, NW Natural

  • George K. Foster
    Professor of Law, Lewis & Clark Law School

  • Oren Haker
    Partner, Stoel Rives

  • Heather Hansen Lyell ’96
    Head of Global Privacy, Columbia Sportswear

  • Steven Hedberg ’84
    COO, Perkins Coie

  • David Howitt ’94
    CEO, Meriwether Group

  • Maitreya Jani
    Asst GC, Fortune Brands

  • Trevor Jones
    Director and Associate GC, Intel

  • Tricia Juettemeyer ’14
    Attorney, Facet Legal LLC

  • Suk Kim ’09
    GC, Zapier

  • Ben Lauritsen
    Sr VP & GC, Portland Trailblazers

  • Matt Levin
    Shareholder, Markowitz Herbold

  • Salumeh R. Loesch
    Co-founder and COO of Patent Infusion, LLC

  • Julia E. Markley
    Partner, Perkins Coie

  • Ambyr O’Donnell ’01
    GC, Truckstop.com

  • Samir Parikh
    Professor of Law, Lewis & Clark Law School

  • Lisa Poplawski
    Shareholder, Lane Powell

  • Robert Scott ’11
    Founder & Partner, Jibe